Skip to content

Top 10 financial advisor firms in Oregon

119 SEC-registered financial advisor firms are headquartered in Oregon, with $91.9B in combined regulatory assets under management. The largest by assets are Ferguson Wellman Capital Management ($10.7B), Kingsview Wealth Management ($8.96B) and Aldrich Wealth, Limited Partnership ($7.62B).

119
Financial advisor firms
$91.9B
Their combined AUM
$264M
Median firm AUM
22,952
Clients of the top 10

The 10 largest by assets

  1. 1

    $10.7B

  2. 2

    $8.96B

  3. 3

    $7.62B

  4. 4

    $6.94B

  5. 5

    $5.73B

  6. 6

    $3.22B

  7. 7

    $2.66B

  8. 8

    $1.96B

  9. 9

    $1.75B

  10. 10

    $1.54B

Profiles of the top 10

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management is an investment adviser based in Portland, OR, registered with the SEC since 1975. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, pension and profit-sharing plans, and charitable organizations. Its regulatory assets under management total $10.7 billion, as filed on 9 June 2026.

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management charges 0.50%–0.85% for its Equity Only and Balanced. The brochure does not state whether the rate is annual.

Regulatory AUM
$10.7B
Clients
1,085
Advisory staff
31
Fee schedule
0.50% to 0.85%
Custodians
Charles Schwab
Headquarters
805 Southwest Broadway, Suite 2100, Portland, OR 97205

Kingsview Wealth Management is an investment adviser based in Grants Pass, OR, registered with the SEC since 2014. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include individual clients, high-net-worth individuals and charitable organizations. Its regulatory assets under management total $8.96 billion, as filed on 29 July 2026.

Kingsview Wealth Management charges 0.75%–1.50% a year for its Standard Wealth Management Fee Schedule.

Regulatory AUM
$8.96B
Clients
12,309
Advisory staff
95
Fee schedule
0.75% to 1.50% a year
Minimum account
$25,000
Custodians
Charles Schwab, Raymond James
Headquarters
509 Se 7th Street, 2nd Floor, Grants Pass, OR 97526

Aldrich Wealth, Limited Partnership is an investment adviser based in Lake Oswego, OR, registered with the SEC since 2008. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, pension and profit-sharing plans, and charitable organizations. Its regulatory assets under management total $7.62 billion, as filed on 5 March 2026.

Aldrich Wealth, Limited Partnership charges 0.60%–1.00% a year for its Private Wealth Services.

Regulatory AUM
$7.62B
Clients
782
Advisory staff
26
Fee schedule
0.60% to 1.00% a year
Custodians
Charles Schwab, Great-West Trust
Headquarters
5665 SW Meadows RD, Suite 200, Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Northside Capital Management is an investment adviser based in Hood River, OR, registered with the SEC since 1998. It provides investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals. Its regulatory assets under management total $6.94 billion, as filed on 30 March 2026.

Northside Capital Management charges 0.25%–0.75% a year for its Asset-Based Fees.

Regulatory AUM
$6.94B
Clients
60
Advisory staff
9
Fee schedule
0.25% to 0.75% a year
Custodians
Charles Schwab, Fidelity
Headquarters
116 3rd Street, Suite 313, Hood River, OR 97031

Becker Capital Management is an investment adviser based in Portland, OR, registered with the SEC since 1977. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, charitable organizations, and corporations and other businesses. Its regulatory assets under management total $5.73 billion, as filed on 31 March 2026.

Becker Capital Management charges up to 0.60% a year for its Individual Investment Management.

Regulatory AUM
$5.73B
Clients
841
Advisory staff
20
Fee schedule
Up to 0.60% a year
Custodians
Charles Schwab, U.S. Bank National Association
Headquarters
1211 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 2600, Portland, OR 97204-3740

Vista Capital Partners is an investment adviser based in Portland, OR, registered with the SEC since 2001. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, individual clients and charitable organizations. Its regulatory assets under management total $3.22 billion, as filed on 27 March 2026.

Vista Capital Partners charges 0.30%–0.90% a year for its Standard Fee Schedule.

Regulatory AUM
$3.22B
Clients
667
Advisory staff
20
Founded
2001
Fee schedule
0.30% to 0.90% a year
Minimum account
$2,000,000
Custodians
Charles Schwab
Headquarters
9755 SW Barnes Road, Suite 595, Portland, OR 97225

Phillips and Company Advisors is an investment adviser based in Portland, OR, registered with the SEC since 2011. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, pension and profit-sharing plans, and individual clients. Its regulatory assets under management total $2.66 billion, as filed on 26 March 2026.

Regulatory AUM
$2.66B
Clients
1,273
Advisory staff
13
Custodians
Charles Schwab
Headquarters
521 SW 11th Avenue, Suite 200, Portland, OR 97205

No. 8 · RIA

CS Planning

CS Planning is an investment adviser based in Portland, OR, registered with the SEC since 2009. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, individual clients, and corporations and other businesses. Its regulatory assets under management total $1.96 billion, as filed on 30 June 2026.

Regulatory AUM
$1.96B
Clients
4,200
Advisory staff
49
Custodians
Fidelity, Charles Schwab
Headquarters
3395 SW Garden View Ave, Portland, OR 97225

Sapient Private Wealth Management Services is an investment adviser based in Eugene, OR, registered with the SEC since 2011. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, individual clients, and pension and profit-sharing plans. Its regulatory assets under management total $1.75 billion, as filed on 30 March 2026.

Sapient Private Wealth Management Services charges 0.55%–1.00% a year for its Advisory Fee on Assets Under Management.

Regulatory AUM
$1.75B
Clients
661
Advisory staff
12
Founded
2010
Fee schedule
0.55% to 1.00% a year
Custodians
Fidelity
Headquarters
101 East Broadway Suite 480, Eugene, OR 97401

Cutler Investment Counsel is an investment adviser based in Jacksonville, OR, registered with the SEC since 2003. It provides financial planning and investment management. Its clients include high-net-worth individuals, pension and profit-sharing plans, and individual clients. Its regulatory assets under management total $1.54 billion, as filed on 12 August 2026.

Cutler Investment Counsel charges 1.00%–1.25% for its Individually Managed Accounts. The brochure does not state whether the rate is annual.

Regulatory AUM
$1.54B
Clients
1,074
Advisory staff
17
Fee schedule
1.00% to 1.25%
Custodians
Charles Schwab, Empower
Headquarters
525 Bigham Knoll, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Website
cutler.com

Questions about financial advisors in Oregon

How many financial advisor firms are headquartered in Oregon?

119 SEC-registered financial advisor firms report their principal office in Oregon, managing $91.9B in regulatory assets between them. The other 35 advisers headquartered in the state are broker-dealers, other kinds of wealth firm, or fund and institutional managers.

Source: Form ADV Part 1A, Items 1.F, 5.D and 5.F

What is the largest financial advisor firm in Oregon?

Ferguson Wellman Capital Management, with $10.7B in regulatory assets under management on its latest Form ADV. The next largest are Kingsview Wealth Management ($8.96B) and Aldrich Wealth, Limited Partnership ($7.62B).

Source: Form ADV Part 1A, Item 5.F

How large is a typical financial advisor firm in Oregon?

The median firm manages $264M in regulatory assets. That is the midpoint of the 119 firms headquartered in Oregon.

Source: Form ADV Part 1A, Item 5.F

How much do financial advisors in Oregon charge?

Of the 10 largest firms, 8 publish an asset-based fee schedule for their main service in their brochure. The highest rate in those schedules runs from 0.60% to 1.50% of assets, depending on the firm; each firm's fee is in its profile above.

Source: Form ADV Part 2A brochures, Item 5

How can I check a financial advisor's record in Oregon?

Search the firm or the person on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site, adviserinfo.sec.gov, which shows registrations, Form ADV filings and any disclosures. Each firm profile in this directory links its SEC record.

Source: SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure

How is this list ordered?

By regulatory assets under management as filed on Form ADV, largest first. A firm is included when its principal office is in the state and most of its client assets belong to individuals and its type is RIA, which leaves out broker-dealers, wirehouses, RIA networks, digital advice, bank, insurance and family-office firms. A firm with only a branch office here is listed in its own headquarters state.

Source: Niva directory methodology

Oregon has 119 financial advisor firms; see every adviser in the state →

Top financial advisor firms by city in Oregon